Montgomery Blair High School's Online Student Newspaper
Saturday, June 23, 2018 9:50 am
Oct. 4, 2006

SGA announces freshman election results

by Miriam Ragen, Online National News Editor and Food Editor
SGA announced today the winners of the Sept. 28 election for the 2010 class council.

Scott Yu was elected president and Redab Alfinaidy vice president, as announced by Parliamentarian Amy Li at the end of sixth period. The positions of secretary, treasurer and senators were uncontested. Urja Mittal will serve as secretary, Jennifer Wang as treasurer and the senators are Krzysztof Franaszek, Jacob Hurwitz, Amy Liu and Orlit Groeschler.

"These races were very competitive but not as tight as they have been in past years," Li said. It is now the responsibility of the class council to find and sign a sponsor and make t-shirts for their class among other things.

Share on Tumblr

Discuss this Article

Silver Chips Online invites you to share your thoughts about this article. Please use this forum to further discussion of the story topic and refrain from personal attacks and offensive language. SCO reserves the right to deny any comment. No comments that include hyperlinks will be posted. If you have a question for us, please include your email address or use this form.

  • Someone you may know on October 4, 2006 at 10:32 PM
    Gluck freshies!
  • yarr (View Email) on October 6, 2006 at 9:11 AM
    Thanks. We'll need it.
  • what?? on October 6, 2006 at 2:47 PM
    WHO THE HECK gives a squat about freshmen??
Jump to first comment