SGA announces freshman election results

Oct. 4, 2006, midnight | By Miriam Ragen | 15 years, 7 months ago

Class council for 2010 decided

SGA announced today the winners of the Sept. 28 election for the 2010 class council.

Scott Yu was elected president and Redab Alfinaidy vice president, as announced by Parliamentarian Amy Li at the end of sixth period. The positions of secretary, treasurer and senators were uncontested. Urja Mittal will serve as secretary, Jennifer Wang as treasurer and the senators are Krzysztof Franaszek, Jacob Hurwitz, Amy Liu and Orlit Groeschler.

"These races were very competitive but not as tight as they have been in past years," Li said. It is now the responsibility of the class council to find and sign a sponsor and make t-shirts for their class among other things.

Miriam Ragen. Miriam Ragen is a senior. Her favorite things are harry potter, the heroes wall, seattle and how awkward kate is. You can usually find her awkwardly pulling at her shirt sleeves. More »

Show comments


No comments.

Please ensure that all comments are mature and responsible; they will go through moderation.